Contests/Giveaways/Yadda Yadda

As my twitter profile says, I love contests! Presently tho, I have no plans of listing contests in my blog.  If you’d like to see the contests I do find and post simply follow me either at @midgeknows or https://www.facebook.com/midge.knows.  Some contests are repeated in both and some contests are only listed in one or the other.  There’s no rhymn or reason to how I list them.  Every contest listed is good in at least Ontario if not all of Canada. (tho most are void in Quebec, sucks to be them)

Instead I’ve decided to list what I do win.  In hopes the list grows and grows!  Yes, I am a dreamer.

Here is a list of the things I’ve won since I’ve started my twitter.

About Time <prescreening>  from Majic100.3

Won Oct 29, picked up at theater Oct 30

You can read about my experience and review here.

Wine And Food Show failure, still a work in progress 

Won on Nov 5, attended movie Nov 7

Marvels’ Thor: The Dark World  580CFRA <and then won the door prize, 2 teeshirts, 2 toys <err collectibles> comic, wrist band and two movie posters> yea me!

You can read my review here.

Won Nov 12 – not yet received

Congratulations Midge Knows!

It is our pleasure to announce that you are the winner of a copy of, This Is Your Captain Speaking: My Fantastic Voyage Through Hollywood, Faith & Life by Gavin MacLeod.

To claim your prize, please respond to this email with your residential mailing address (where you would like your prize shipped to). Once we receive your address, we will send out your prize shortly. If you are unable to claim your prize, an alternate winner will be chosen.

Again, congratulations on winning a copy of This Is Your Captain Speaking: My Fantastic Voyage Through Hollywood, Faith & Life.

Sincerely,

Gavin MacLeod’s Crew

And hopefully the list continues to grow!  No joke, I must have entered over 400 contests in the past three weeks.

Leave me a comment telling me what you’ve won online <or anywhere>

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Contests/Giveaways/Yadda Yadda

  1. Winning sure is fun isn’t it! I hope that I’m the next person to tell you that “YOU’VE WON!”. Thanks for stopping by The Zoo. Good Luck!

    Besos, Sarah
    Blogger at Journeys of The Zoo
    http://www.journeysofthezoo.com

Leave a Reply

